And Our Hurtful Games Shall Come to a Truce

Sorry for the dramatic title, but I really like Ghostkeeper so I thought I’d quote one of their song titles here.

This marks the last day I’m going to be writing this blog on a regular, day-to-day basis. I’ve given it a bit of thought and I’ve concluded that it’s not in my best interest to continue as I am now. I liked that it forced me to write every day, but almost this entire month has been me forcing myself to come up with things to write about, and most of those times I’m unsatisfied with the way things turn out.

I feel like anyone who’s been reading me since the beginning will (I hope) have learned plenty about me, and I feel like if I bare any more of my soul here then it won’t be long before I end up like the blogger from that season six episode of House.

I won’t be abandoning this blog completely. I’ll probably still write from time to time, because sometimes I just really itch to have a place to write something. But it won’t be with any regularity, I imagine, particularly as I finally start to get busier this summer.

In my last post, I referred to an Important Phone Call I was waiting for. The phone call was confirmation that I’ve been selected to intern at a local news website for the rest of the summer. I likely won’t be spending eight hours a day there, but even so it will probably also seriously impede my ability to sit down and write.

So this is the end of the road for the “blog-a-day” blog. I’ll admit I’m a little disappointed in myself, but such is life.

Leave a Reply

